Here’s the Presser

***PRESS RELEASE***Showing Thursday, May 29thFrom The Spirit: Aaron PaquetteBravo Canada7pm EST6pm Central5pm Mountain4pm PacificRuntime: 30 minutesBravo presents a half hour interview/documentary with one of Canada's rising First Nations artists, Aaron Paquette. In his own words, Paquette describes both his inspiration and the history that informs and shapes his art. Filmed in October 2007 in his [...]

Artist Interview with Lauren White

In this continuing series, I am showcasing some of the talented artists who have crossed my path these past few months and years. Their work ranges from photography to performance to something in between. This month, a controversial artist, 23 year old Lauren White, aka. Raymi the Minx.Voted Best Blog, Best Humour Blog, and Best [...]

Artist interview with Andrea Pratt

In the coming weeks I'll be showcasing some of the talented artists who have crossed my path these past few months and years. Their work will range from photography to performance to something in between. This week, I'll begin with Vancouver artist Andrea Pratt. Here goes!Andrea PrattQ: First, can you tell me a little about [...]